My glam ceiling!

(Dansk versio n nederst)

I thought I could do this in a sec and I thought it would be a pain in the A.., it has taken me ages, BUT it has actually been quite fun and relaxing – especially now when I see the result and we no longer has to look up at a WHITE hospital-like ceiling – IM a sucker for gold and glam, but another option could haven been turquoise – it would also be awesome to our soon to come blue walls😉 If you have too much time and wanna decorate your ceiling all you need is a brush, paint and a template, maybe some blue tack and a sponge – here is how I did it:

1. Find a pattern you like – you can either make yourself using thick cardboard or plastic, or you can do as I did, buy a template – you´ll find loads of stencil libraries on the web😉 Or get inspired here! 

Interiorwise

Interiorwise

2. Kick it off in one of the corners, it will ease the struggle to make the pattern in a straight line – if thats what you want! My template was made of plastic so I used some blue tack to stick it to the ceiling while painting.

3. As you might know I am a huge fan of edgy and glamorous – that explains why I decided to make every fifth pattern transparent. For that I used a sponge softly pressed on the template.

Interiorwise

Interiorwise

AND finally done after too many hours😉
Interiorwise

Interiorwise

Jeg troede, jeg ku gøre det på et split sekund, og jeg var overbevist om, at det ville være et helvede at lave … det har taget mig alt for mange timer, men det har faktisk været overraskende sjovt og afslappende – især nu når jeg ser resultatet, og vi ikke længere skal glo op på et hospital-hvidt loft – Jeg er en sucker for guld og glamour, men en anden mulighed kunne også været turkis – det ville også være super fedt til vores meget SNART kommende blå vægge😉 Hvis du har for meget tid og vil dekorere dit loft, er alt du behøver en pensel, maling og en skabelon, måske noget blue tack og en svamp – sådan gjorde jeg:

1. Find et mønster du kan lide – du kan enten lave en skabelon selv på tykt pap eller plastik, eller du kan gøre, som jeg gjorde, købe en skabelon – der findes en masse stencil biblioteker på nettet😉 eller bliv inspireret her! 

2. Start i et hjørne, det gør det lettere at vinde kampen for at holde mønsteret i en lige linie – hvis det er det, du vil! Min skabelon var af plastik, så jeg brugte blue tack til at sætte det fast i loftet, mens jeg malede.

3. Som du måske ved, er jeg stor fan af glamour med kant – derfor, besluttede jeg at lave hver femte mønster gennemsigtigt. Jeg brugte en svamp, som jeg blødt pressede på skabelonen.

OG, ENDELIG FÆRDIG🙂

IM OFF TO THAILAND WITH MY MOM, CANT WAIT…
 Ill be back with hopefully the coolest walls! Im gonna try a new product that adds attitude to your walls,
so stay tuned❤

 


2 responses to “My glam ceiling!

Leave a Reply

