2015 kick off in Hamburg!

Ive been away for a while… struggling to find my path (and myself) through boxes, furnitures and all sort of stuff in our new flat! Its becoming quite a project to get through all the rooms and – it seems like every time I start in a room the project just grows and my brain explodes with ideas… so we decided to go for a little christmas break to Hamburg, which was awesome!

So Ill kick year 2015 off with some cool snaps from a hidden pearl… i was really amazed about the city, didn’t know that Hamburg had so much to offer! We stayed in the area of St. Pauli which seemed quite similar to our hood in Copenhagen… edgy, cool, rough and creative – very inspiring! Here are some of my favorite snaps that definitely got me back on the interior-track…😉

When I entered this block of studios – it was love at first sight, the creativity, though some was harsh statements not up for discussion, would not end… I felt at home and I got really inspired! 

Our cozy cozy balcony… the interior is spot on – even on a cold 1. January I felt the warmth🙂

I couldnt walk more than 50m in St.Pauli without grapping my camera – the street art is amazing! This was my favorite one… and if I did not lack of space, I visualized my next tattoo or even better wall decoration!

Interiorwise

Interiorwise

Interiorwise

Interiorwise

Besides the cool street art, the stunning and posh shopping streets decorated absolutely amazing for christmas – I went into two different cinemas, both decorated to perfection – especially the one in St.Pauli hid my interior heart!

And why not end this Hamburg kick off with Marilyn Monroe … at the loo!

Interiorwise

Interiorwise

Jeg har været væk et stykke tid … kæmper for at finde vej (og mig selv) i kasser, møbler og alle mulige sager i vores nye lejlighed! Det er blevet noget af et projekt, hver gang jeg starter i et værelse eksploderer min hjerne med idéer … så vi besluttede at tage på en lille juleferie til Hamburg, det var skøøønt!

Så 2015 bliver sparket igang med nogle cool skud fra en skjult perle… jeg var virkelig overrasket over byen, vidste ikke, at Hamburg havde så meget at byde på! Vi boede i St. Pauli, som mindede meget om vores hood i København … kantet, cool, råt og kreativt – meget inspirerende! Her er nogle af mine favorit steder, der med det samme spinnede mine tanker direkte ind i min vidunderlige indretningsverden …😉 (som jeg havde virkelig svært ved at forlade igen😉 )

Da jeg trådte i den her boligblok – var det kærlighed ved første blik, kreativiteten ville ingen ende tage, selvom noget af det var barske tags, der ikke stod til diskussion, så var det bare fedt … Jeg følte mig straks hjemme, og jeg blev virkelig inspireret!

Jeg kunne ikke gå mere end 50 m i St.Pauli uden at flå mit kamera frem – street arten var fantastisk! Det her var min favorit … og hvis det ikke var på grund af pladsmangel, så jeg med det samme min næste tatovering eller endnu bedre vægdekoration for mig!

Udover den flotte street art, de fantastiske og mondæne shopping gader, der var dekoreret helt fantastisk til jul – var jeg i to forskellige biografer, begge indrettet til perfektion – især biografen i St.Pauli gik lige i hjertet på mig!… og hvorfor ikke takke af med en tur på toilettet med Marilyn Monroe!😉

HAPPY 2015 –
IM LOOKING FORWARD TO A WONDERFUL AND INSPIRING YEAR –
INTERIORWISE
❤ Daniélle

Leave a Reply

