EASY´n CHEAP, DIY hidden storage!

(Dansk version nederst)

If you have read my post about my FINAL bathroom makeover, I promised you to share my thoughts and ideas – why I chose a dark color, how the h…. I could decide to pay a fortune for those scary photos (thats a real quote from my boyfriend) and why I wanted to spend hours polishing the pipes I already answered that in earlier posts… so, in the next couple of posts Ill show you my DIY projects in the bathroom :)

Interiorwise

Interiorwise

After I´d decided my color palette, painted and wallpapered the entire room, I started to think about storage!! Where to put all the ugly shampoo bottles, toothbrushes – not to mention cotton sticks and packs and packs of contact lenses? I wanted to hide it and at the same time I knew that we were going to need a mirror at some point, but I didn’t want it hang above the sink, cause thats where it always hangs – so I thought, why not make a combo😀

ALL YOU NEED

… for this Easy´n Cheap hidden storage is a weird “whole” or space – mine was only about 11cm in depth – unusable! turned out it wasn’t! A mirror or could be just a piece of wooden board, some painting if you like, two hinges and wood for the shelves. The entire project cost me less than DKK 200 / 35USD – I found the mirror at a flee market😉

This is my creative handy-space – cut the piece in the size of the space-width and maybe paint them – a good idea is to paint them before…😉

I plastered the inside of the mirror with old posters, adds and printed photos from the internet – then I placed two tiny screws in each side and attached a line with small hooks for my accessories. Finish your cupboard with a little handle to open it! The only thing that itches in my eye are the power switches – wonder if I should paint them!

Interiorwise

Interiorwise

Hvis du har læst mit indlæg om mit ENDELIGE badeværelse makeover, jeg lovede jeg jo at dele mine tanker og ideer – hvorfor jeg havde valgt en mørk farve, hvordan h …. jeg kunne betale en formue for de grusomme fotos (citat min kæreste), og hvorfor jeg gad polere vandrørene i timevis – jeg har allerede svaret i tidligere indlæg … så, i de næste par indlæg vil jeg vise dig mine gør-det-selv projekter i badeværelset🙂

Da jeg havde besluttet mig for min farvepalet og havde malet og tapetseret hele rummet, begyndte jeg at tænke på, hvor jeg skulle gøre af vores ting!! Alle de grimme shampoo flasker, tandbørster – for ikke at nævne vatpinde og uendelig mange pakker kontaktlinser? Jeg ville “skjule” de ting, fordi jeg ikke synes, de er så s…. kønne og på samme tid, vidste jeg, at vi ville få brug for et spejl, men jeg ville ikke have det over vasken, for der hænger det altid – så hvorfor ikke lave en kombi😀

ALT DU SKAL BRUGE… til at lave et super nemt og billigt “skjult” skab er et underligt “rum” eller plads – mit var kun omkring 11cm i dybden – ubrugelig! Det viste det sig så ikke at være! Et spejl eller bare en træplade, maling, om man vil, to hængsler og træ til hylderne. Hele projektet kostede mig mindre end 200 kr – Jeg fandt spejlet på et loppemarked😉

På billedet kan du se mit værksted ;) Skær hylderne ud i den størrelse, som rummet/hullet er, og giv dem eventuelt en gang maling – en god ide er at male dem før …😉

Jeg tapetserede indersiden af spejlet med gamle plakater, reklamer og fotos fra nettet – så satte jeg to små skruer i hver side og fastgjorde en snor med små kroge til alle mine accessories.  Afslut dit skab med at give det et lille greb, så du kan åbne det!

Det eneste, der nu springer mig i øjnene, er stikkontakterne… overvejer at male dem!

I næste indlæg viser jeg min gør-det-selv opbevaringside til håndklæder!

Next DIY storage Ill show you is the towel-storage!
Hang on🙂
❤ Daniélle

Leave a Reply

