Granny revival – simple, sexy light!

(Dansk version nederst)

When I saw this lamp in a shop in Madrid, my first thought was – thats a fun combination! Hmm, cool or weird!?

I  couldnt really make up my mind at first;) AND thats what I love!

Interiorwise

Interiorwise

The best thing about design is when it surprises me, when the combination of materials just doesn’t fit in to my expectations and challenges my way of thinking how certain stuff “should” look like or which materials “usually” comes together – I often find design that doesn’t surprise me dead boring! This lamp from Spanish Liquenlav caught my eye and I think its simple, sexy and granny – AND thats an unusual combo right😉

The design seems simple and easy to do yourself, don’t you think? I am thinking about doing something similar… AND, another little piece of cute interior accessory is the small lamps underneath, that you easy can do yourself … so simple, so cute, so much atmosphere🙂

Interiorwise

Interiorwise

Da jeg så den her lampe i en butik i Madrid, var min første tanke – sikke en skør kombination! Hmm, fed eller mærkelig!? ku´ ikke helt gøre op med mig selv, hvad jeg egentlig syntes😉 og det er præcis det, jeg er så vild med! Det bedste ved design er, når det overrasker mig, når kombinationen af materialer, bare ikke passer til mine forventninger og udfordrer min måde at tænke på – hvordan visse ting “bør” se ud, eller hvilke materialer der “normalt” hører sammen – jeg finder ofte design, der ikke overrasker mig død kedeligt! Den her lampe fra spanske Liquenlav fangede mig med det samme, og jeg tror, ​​at det er dens enkle, sexede og mormor agtige udtryk – en usædvanlig kombi, ik?😉

Designet synes let og lige til at gå til – gør-det-selv, tror du ikke? Jeg tænker på at lave noget lignende … OG, et anden lille stykke sød interiør, som også let kan fikses selv, er de små lamper … så simple, så søde, og så meget stemning🙂

HUGS FROM COPENHAGEN❤


2 responses to “Granny revival – simple, sexy light!

Leave a Reply

