Ligthen me up!

(Dansk version nederst)

I am addicted to ligths… It still makes me smile when I think about my endless walks at Nevskij Prospekt in Saint Petersburg – all the lights made me so relaxed and I just enjoyed BEING… or Times Square in New York a symphony of lights, simply love it! I love making my own lamps! And tonight I wanna show you some lamps that inspires me to get on with new DIY light projects. I have found my inspiration in cafes, streets, shops… the inspiration is everywhere!!

This SNOWBALL is made of plastic cups, it gives a really cozy light and a contemporary style! 

Interiorwise

Interiorwise

This DIY lamp construction is really easy to make – all you need is a frame, a grid and as many bulbs and whisks as you like! Its so elegant and I have always loved the idea of placing frames in the ceiling instead of on the walls! 

Interiorwise

Interiorwise

 

Interiowise

Interiowise

AND if you, like me, are stocked with copper check this construction out! Copper pipes, wires and bulbs ;) 

Interiorwise

Jeg er afhængig af lys!! … Det får mig stadig til at smile, når jeg tænker på mine endeløse ture op ad på Nevskij Prospekt i Sankt Petersborg – alle lysene gjorde mig total afslappet og jeg nød bare at VÆRE… eller Times Square i New York en symfoni af lys, jeg elsker det! Og, jeg elsker at lave mine egne lamper! Idag vil jeg vise jer nogle lamper, som inspirerer mig til at kaste mig ud i nye gør-der-selv lampe projekter. Jeg finder min inspiration på cafeer, på gaden, i butikker … der er inspiration overalt !!

1. SNEBOLDEN er lavet af plastik kopper og giver et rigtig hyggelig lys og en moderne stil!

2. Den næste DIY lampe er virkelig nem at lave – alt hvad du behøver, er en ramme, et gitter og så mange pærer og piskeris, som du ønsker! Den er virkelig elegant, og jeg har altid elsket idéen om at hænge rammer i loftet i stedet for væggen!

3. Hvis du, ligesom mig, sidder fast i kobberfælden, så er den her virkelig fed! Kobberrør, ledning og pærer, BUM😉

HAPPY DIY PROJECTS!!!
Have a lovely Sunday night🙂


Leave a Reply

