Bath tub HUNT!!

(Dansk version nederst)

We are on the way to our new flat … and how lucky can we be – there is room for a BATH TUB!! At the moment the bathroom is somewhat near empty; all there is are a toilet, a sink and shower-head! The challenge now is to find a bath tub that we can afford OR even better one that we can make ourself – not that we are masters of construction!

 royaldesignstudio.com

royaldesignstudio.com

Ive been looking around for inspiration and here is what I found… I haven’t decided the material yet and I do actually find them all very cool in their own way… so bathroom interior style is open – and I guess will lead my way! I admit that my love at first sight is the one in copper from House & Garden … hmm but galvanized, concrete or a nice black one would be awesome too! What do you think?

excondo.com

excondo.com

Vi er så småt ved at flytte over i vores nye lejlighed… og hvor heldig kan man være – der er plads til et badekar!! I øjeblikket er badeværelset stort set tomt; alt hvad der er, er et toilet, en håndvask og en bruser! Udfordringen er at finde et badekar, som vi har råd til eller endnu bedre et, som vi selv kan bygge! Selvom ingen af os er mestre i den slags! 

Jeg er startet med at gå på inspirationsjagt og her er, hvad jeg fandt … Jeg har ikke besluttet mig for materialet endnu, og jeg er faktisk ret vild med dem allesammen, de er cool på hver deres måde … så stilen ret åben – og badekarret kommer sikkert til at hjælpe mig lidt på vej! Jeg må dog indrømme, at min kærlighed ved første blik, er kobber badekarret fra House & Garden … hmm, men det galvaniseret, beton eller et flot sort ville også være virkelig fedt! Hvad synes du?

GOOD NIGHT AND SLEEP TIGHT
xx Daniélle

2 responses to “Bath tub HUNT!!

Leave a Reply

