Get lost in industrial design!

(Dansk version nederst)

When I was in Madrid a few weeks ago I past by a hotel where I saw these awesomely cool industrial lamps in the windows and I went straight in to ask the name of the designer… and the answer was Kikekeller!

Never heard about Kikekeller and I discovered that its huge mistake  – especially if you, like me, are into industrial stuff :) 

Kikekeller is founded and run by Kike and Celia who has created a universe, where everything seems possible. They create cool, edgy and interesting furnitures using industrial materials – like concrete, leather, iron, simply cool!

So, if you ever come to Madrid check out their store, which is ever changing, cause they do also invite new designers for exhibition and inspiration. You´ll find Kike and Celia on Corredera Baja de San Pablo 17 –

Get lost in the store and have a drink, its really recommendable❤

Da jeg var i Madrid for et par uger, gik jeg forbi et hotel, hvor der hang de fedeste lamper i vinduet! Jeg fløj ind for at høre, hvem designeren var… og svaret var Kikekeller!

Jeg har aldrig hørt om Kikekeller, og jeg fandt ud af, at det var en stor fejl – især hvis du, som mig, er vild med industrielle ting🙂

Kikekeller er grundlagt og drives af Kike og Celia. De har skabt et univers, hvor alt ser ud til at være muligt. De laver vildt fede, kantede og interessante møbler af industrielle materialer – som beton, læder, jern, bare cool!

Hvis du nogensinde kommer til Madrid, så tag et kig ind i deres butik. Den skifter hele tiden udseende, for en af det hele er også, at de inviterer nye designere til at udstille. Du finder Kike og Celia på Corredera Baja de San Pablo 17 i bydelen Malasana (iøvrigt min yndlings bydel, indtil videre) –

Gå ombord i butikken, nup en drink, det er virkelig et besøg værd❤
Chiao Daniélle

Leave a Reply

