Street ART meets interior design!

(Dansk version nederst)

I just cant get enough…

I was so excited that I almost struggled to breath when I went for my Sunday walk along Søndre Boulevard in the center of Copenhagen. My Sunday walk turned into a rolling exhibition opening – all the colors, the creativity and all the people hanging around painting, drinking, laughing and playing – made me wanna go all crazy in decoration! But unfortunately I did´nt have a piece of wall so I sucked it in, enjoyed the view and brought all the inspiration with me!! The group behind the project is Creative Forum, a network in Area Renewal Vesterbro. They work to promote creativity and art in the district and they do a tremendous job if you ask me. The Forum collaborates with the Metro company to make the metro fence beautiful, and it rocks, dont you think? This is AGAIN where street art meets interior design!! I would “die” to get that man painting my walls, wont yo????

Interiorwise

Interiorwise

Interiorwise

Interiorwise

Interiorwise

Interiorwise

Interiorwise

Interiorwise

 

Interiorwise

Interiorwise

Jeg kan ikke få nok!!!

Jeg var så begejstret, at jeg kæmpede for at trække vejret, da jeg gik til min søndagstur ned ad Søndre Boulevard i centrum af København. Min søndagstur forvandlede sig til en rullende fernisering – alle farvern, kreativiteten, alle menneskenerne, der hang ud, malede, drak, grinede og legede – jeg blev grebet af en lyst til at amok i dekorationens verden! Men desværre havde jeg ikke et stykke af væggen, så jeg sugede til mig, nød udsigten og tog al inspirationen med mig!! Gruppen bag projektet hedder Kreativt Forum, og er et netværk under områdefornyelsen på Vesterbro. De arbejder for at fremme kreativitet og kunst i bydelen, og de gør et fantastisk stykke arbejde, hvis du spørger mig. Gruppen samarbejder med Metro selskabet om, at gøre metro hegnet smukt at se på, og det virker, synes du ik? Her er IGEN et sted, hvor street art møder indretning design!! Jeg vil “dø” for at få den mand til at male mine vægge, hva´sir du????

WHAT A MONDAY, HOPE YOU HAVE A GREAT ONE TOO❤
XX Daniélle

Leave a Reply

