Roskilde Festival – Interiorwise!

(Dansk version nederst)

ITS MONDAY!! But its definitely not just Monday its POST-ROSKILDE-FESTIVAL-MONDAY! Every year this special Monday turns out different and thank GOD for that! This years Festival hasn’t been historical music-wise, I think, but Roskilde is so much more than that! Its not only a stage for music artist, its a stage for artist in every single little corner of the word – last year I did not have my blog but this year I have done my best to snap the stage of art at the festival with my iPhone whenever I had the change, so I could share all the impressions with you! I am a volunteer in backstage guest lounge and that gives me the privilege to look into even more creative spaces!

Interiorwise

Interiorwise

When I enter a place of creativity my eyes immediately search for something that can inspire me in my decoration! It doesn’t even have to be a room – it might as well be a stage, a photo, a tree, a color – even a cup! Could be everything as long as it leaves me in a state of mind or in a certain mood I try to figure out if this specific feeling or look could be turned into something cool interiorwise!

Like these stages!! I know that the majority wouldn’t live in a pink lightning house… besides me (probably alone😉 ) but the colors, the light, the design creates an atmosphere and that atmosphere could turn out magical at a garden party or maybe in a kids room!

I am getting too existed – post-Roskilde-fever I guess, so I´ll leave you with my snaps of just a tiny part of Roskilde Festival! 

The entry to the Backstage Guestlounge… I love this idea, simple and awesomely cozy!

… and snaps from the lovely garden, where you can get a break, have ANOTHER drink, read the Festival paper, network, play games… whatever you like, visit the NICEST toilets at the festival😉

Interiorwise

Interiorwise

Another place that really hit my heart and caught my eye was this stunning trailer and the cozy lounge!! Every time I past, my feet just turned that way… It made me feel welcome and the interior reminded me of my childhood when we had extended-family partys!

Cozy Lounge If you have never been to Roskilde it might seem very hectic and exhausting… it is! I mean its at least 4 days non stop party! And of cause you need some rest, AND of cause the creative people behind are aware of that, so… why not take a nap in a couch in the dark!? I must admit that it got “a bit” dodgy and dirty but… the idea and the design of this huge lounge tent was perfect!

Last but NOT least this years festival had a visit from the Human Rights Tatoo. Its an art project to create awareness and underline the importance of Human Rights. Their goal is to tattoo the complete text of the Declaration on individuals, letter by letter. The complete text of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights contains 6773 letters. Each person gets one character… I love the idea and I got an the E in the word protection from Article 12!

See you next year at the Festival ? :) 
HAPPY MONDAY! xx Daniélle

Det er mandag! Men det er ikke hvilken som helst mandag, det er POST-ROSKILDE-FESTIVAL-mandag! Denne her mandag viser sig hvert år at blive forskellig og gudskelov for det! Dette års festival går ikke over i historien, når det kommer til musikken, hvis du spørger mig, men Roskilde er så meget mere end det! Det er ikke bare en scene for musikere, det er en scene for kunstnere i alle ordets aspekter – sidste år havde jeg ikke min blog, men i år jeg har gjort mit bedste for at fange kunst, indretning, stemning og installationer med min iPhone, så jeg kunne dele det med jer! Jeg er frivillig i Backstage Gæste Loungen og det giver mig det privilegium, at jeg har adgang til at gå på opdagelse i endnu flere kreative hjørner af festivalen!

Det øjeblik jeg træder ind et sted, leder mine øjne straks efter kreative løsninger, stemninger, sjove påfund osv., der kan inspirere mig i mine dekorationer og indretning! Det behøver ikke at være et rum – det kan lige så godt være en scene, et foto, et træ, en farve – selv en kop! Det kan være alt, så længe det efterlader mig i en tilstand eller i en bestemt stemning – forsøger jeg at forestille mig, hvorvidt denne specifikke følelse eller udseende kan omdannes til noget cool indretningsmæssigt!

Ligesom de her scener! Jeg ved, at størstedelen ikke ville leve i en lysende pink hule … udover mig (formentlig alene😉 ) men farverne, lyset, designet skaber en atmosfære, som kan vise sig magisk ved en havefest eller måske i et børneværelse!

Jeg bliver ivrig – Post-Roskilde-feber tror jeg, så nu vil jeg efterlade jer med mit udplug af blot en lille del af Roskilde Festivalens kreativitet!

Sidst men IKKE mindst havde dette års festival besøg af Human Rights Tatoo. Det er et kunstprojekt, der søger at skabe opmærksomhed  omkring ​​menneskerettighederne. Deres mål er at tatovere den fuldstændige tekst af erklæringen på menneskekroppe, bogstav for bogstav. Den fulde ordlyd af verdenserklæringen om menneskerettigheder indeholder 6773 bogstaver. Hver person får et tegn … Jeg elsker ideen, og jeg fik et E i ordet beskyttelse fra artikel 12!

Ses vi næste år på Roskilde?!
Ha´en dejlig mandag! xx Daniélle

2 responses to “Roskilde Festival – Interiorwise!

  • Laura

    I was there on Saturday – for the very first time. A great experience, and now I wish I would’ve stumbled upon all those great places you captured! I went for a food angle on the entire experience, which was also good fun. I’ll be back next year!🙂

    Like

    • Interior Wise

      Yeah, isnt just the best! I really love the atmosphere and the fact that so many creative people are on the same spot doing so many cool things! A food angle! NOT bad, I have a time of my life food-wise every year🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

