BIG ART at home!?

(Dansk version nederst)

For our future home I am planning on getting a huge piece of art! I hope I’ll get time to do one myself one day but right now I’m looking for inspiration and found some really cool ones, that shows how art can be used at home! Art has no limits right? But, I may say that if you want to decorate with a huge piece of art you might consider following:

  • Do you want the art piece to be the main focus in the room? if yes, then go for a plain color palette that doesn’t overrule the colors and the shape of the art! Let it stand alone! Or…
  • If you are into colors then let the art piece lead you to your color palette! Otherwise beautiful even the most beautiful piece of art will drown in shiny colored accessories… though it can be tempting with loads of accessories, I know!

353cc13db468a8c9a4f3159b10dcbefe de57d61ff0a110c1c765d0163d5ce588 2f79b6253aa5791412f9e2309b15c917

 

I vores næste hjem, vil jeg vidt gerne have et stort kunstmaleri! En eller anden dag håber jeg, at jeg får tid til at lave et selv, men lige nu er jeg på udkig efter inspiration, og jeg har fundet nogle virkelig fede billeder af, hvordan kunst kan bruges derhjemme! Kunst har ingen grænser, ik sandt? Men, jeg vil alligevel sige, at hvis du ønsker at dekorere med et stort kunstmaleri, så skal du måske overveje følgende:

  • Ønsker du at kunstværket skal være i fokus i rummet? Hvis ja, så gå efter en rolig farvepalet, der ikke underkender farverne og formen på maleriet​​! Lad det stå alene! Eller …
  • Hvis du er til farver, så lad kunstværket lede dig til din farvepalet! Ellers kan selv det smukkeste stykke kunst drukne i kulørte dingenoter… selvom jeg ved, at det kan være fristende med dingenoter!
HAPPY … SOON WEEKEND!!! 
XX Daniélle 

Leave a Reply

