What do you recall from your first room?

(Dansk version nederst)

My first recall goes back to my pure red cupboard and my single bed covered in red textile with thin white squares, I really loved the red cupboard until the day my little budgerigar flew directly into it hits its beak and died! Very dramatic… and bye bye to the red cupboard! My next period was very pink, if you saw me today you might not believe it, but I had all my entire room painted in a very shady light pin and I had this bedlinen with a big gate decorated with pink flowers and green leaves, so pretty if you asked me at that time😉 actually my mum still has it! On the wall just behind my bed I had a poster with the cutest dog ever, a big and fluffy one! BUT what I also remember is the crystal white ceiling that I was starring at every night – nothing that would take me on an adventure or distract my thoughts… exactly what I have addressed about hospitals and care homes! I mean, its almost 30 years ago and I still remember how it looked and how it made me feel, have you experienced anything similar?

These examples might inspire to create a fun and stimulation ceiling for and maybe with your kids🙂

ceilingdecor.blogspot.com

ceilingdecor.blogspot.com

http://www.designmegillah.com
juniorbusiness.dk
juniorbusiness.dk

Mit første minde fra mit børneværelse går tilbage til mit lille rød skab og min seng, der var betrukket med rødt tekstil med tynde hvide terner, jeg elskede det røde skab højt lige indtil den dag, hvor min undulat fløj direkte ind i det, brækkede sit næb og døde! Meget dramatisk … og farvel til det røde skab! Min næste periode var meget lyserød, hvis du så mig i dag, ville du måske ikke lige tro det, men hele mit værelse var malet svagt lyserødt, og jeg havde sågar også sengetøj med en stor port dekoreret med lyserøde blomster og grønne blade, så fint hvis du spurgte mig dengang😉 Min mor har det faktisk stadig! På væggen lige bag min seng havde jeg en plakat med den sødeste hund, en stor og fluffy en! Men hvad jeg husker også er, at jeg lå og gloede op i et kridt hvidt loft, som hverken drev mig på eventyr eller distraherede mine tanker … netop, hvad jeg tidligere har bidt mærke i på hospitaler og plejehjem! Tænk, det er næsten 30 år siden, og jeg kan stadig huske, hvordan det så ud, og hvordan det fik mig til at føle, har du haft lignende oplevelser med de hvide lofte?

Måske kan eksemplerne her inspirere til at skabe et sjovt og stimulerende loft til og måske sammen med børnene🙂

I´d be more than grateful to hear about yours and your kids experiences! How important is ceiling decoration for you?
ALL THE BEST
Daniélle

Leave a Reply

