Kids drawings! ??… (family photos)

Its Tuesday and the sun is shining in Copenhagen, whats not to love! When the sun is shining my mind explodes, I get so many impressions leading to way too many ideas how to redecorate our home, so I decided to take my lap top and leave for a chai latte at my favorite cafe – my way to avoid any kind of home duties and distractions! Instead I was hit by all the impressions that I get when I´m surrounded by people! Its like when I go for a run… I´ve heard that many runners run to clear their head, but when I run I get hit by millions and millions of thoughts – actually I often get the best ideas when I go for a run, but the downside is that I have to write them down, a bit annoying… hmm, but maybe it comes down to, I actually clear my head and therefor it creates more space to creative thoughts and ideas!

Every time I come to my friends place she “complaints” about all the (not so) beautiful drawings that she gets from her son almost a new production every single day! She asked me if I had any ideas what to do with them! Hmm… Today I was hit by an idea… Taylor & Wood! 

Taylor & Wood have made this frame wallpaper, that looks cool with or without personal decoration! But of cause Ill go for a personal touch, so why not let the kids either draw directly at the wallpaper (in the frames) or glue up their drawings? … another option is to let the kids add colors to the streets of New York city, why not… fun, cool and personal right!😉 AND of cause this wallpaper would be perfect for family photos as well!

Det er tirsdag og solen skinner i København, intet at klage over! Når solen skinner eksploderer mit hoved, jeg bliver bombarderet med indtryk, der fører til alt for mange ideer, derfor pakkede jeg min lap top og smuttede ned på min yndlings cafe  for at nyde en chai latte – min måde at undgå enhver slags hjemlige pligter OG undgå at blive distraheret!  I stedet vil jeg bare suge til mig af alle de indtryk, som jeg får, når jeg er omgivet af mennesker! Fuldstændig som når jeg løber en tur … Jeg har hørt, at mange løbere løber for at tømme deres hoved, men når jeg løber, bliver jeg tværtimod ramt af millioner af tanker – jeg får faktisk ofte de bedste ideer, når jeg løber en tur, ulempen er bare, at jeg er nødt til at skrive dem ned, lidt irriterende … hmm , men måske betyder det, at jeg faktisk tømmer hovedet, så der bliver plads til de kreative tanker og ideer!

Min veninde “klager” tit over alle de (ikke så ) smukke tegninger, som hun næsten dagligt får fra sin søn! SÅ, forleden dag spurgte hun, om jeg ikke havde en eller anden ide til, hvad hun skulle stille op med alle kunstværkerne! OG… I dag blev jeg ramt af en ide – Taylor & Woods!

Taylor & Wood har lavet tapetet dekoreret med tomme rammer, der ser fedt ud både med og uden personlige dekorationer, men jeg vil selvfølgelig gå for det personlige touch – så hvorfor ikke lade børnene enten tegne direkte i rammerne eller klistre deres tegninger op? … en anden mulighed er at lade børnene farvelægge New Yorks gader, ja, hvorfor ikke… sjovt, cool og personligt!😉 OG… selvfølgelig er Taylor & Wood tapet også perfekt til familie billeder!

Have a wonderful Tuesday everybody!🙂

Leave a Reply

