Trapped in your comfort zone?

I have mentioned them before and Ill do it again… and again, the Novogratz one of my biggest models within interior design! SO, what is so special about the Novogratz, what makes them so unique?

To me, its not only about style, cause I´m not always into their style, but what I am always into is their courage and their way of going ALL IN! The Novogratz not only do interior design they create a complete universe. They aren’t afraid of doing something totally odd, outrageous and weird, they just do it! And even though some of their designs aren’t really my style, there is no doubt that the style is complete and thats exactly what I always go for – be gutsy, creative and try out your ideas even though they might sound really nuts, thats what I do😉

Ill show you some of the Novogratz projects that hopefully will inspire you to forget all about do´s and don’t´s and give you the impression of how to complete a style and jump out of the comfort zone!

The teens? 

Them kids?  In many of their project Novogratzs aren’t going for kids themes when their style kids rooms – a way of increasing the funky and fun and decreasing the (too much) cuteness  ;)

The bachelors? 

This home was made for two busy bachelors in New Jersey – I am especially crazy about the striped wall and the little scattered zoo! The color palette gives a calm but still lively look! WHat do you think? 

AND, for the color maniacs!🙂 Since Im not a huge fan of pink I would never go for a kitchen like that, BUT I think these photos from The Novogratz projects talk for themselves – this is all about going all in, all about letting jumping out of your comfort zone! Into colors or not, this is just to remind you that interior design is all about playing!

Im a huge fan – what do you think? awesome or horrible ;) 

Jeg har nævnt dem før og gør det igen… og igen, familien Novogratz en af ​​mine største forbilleder indenfor indretningsdesign! Men, hvad er det, der er så specielt ved the Novogratz, hvad gør dem så unikke?

For mig, handler det ikke kun om stil, og jeg er langt fra altid vild med deres stil, men hvad jeg altid er vild med, er deres mod og deres måde at være gennemførte på! Novogratz laver ikke kun indretningdesign, de skaber et helt univers. De er ikke bange for at gøre noget mærkeligt, vildt og underligt, de gør det bare! Og selv om nogle af deres designs virkelig ikke er min stil, så er der ingen tvivl om, at stilen er gennemført og det er præcis, hvad jeg altid er fortaler for – vær modig, kreativ og afprøv dine ideer, selvom de kan lyde virkelig tossede, det er det, jeg gør;)

Jeg vil vise jer nogle af the Novogratz projekter, som forhåbentlig vil inspirere jer til at glemme alt om Do´s og Dont’s og give jer et indtryk af, hvordan man skaber en gennemført stil og springer ud af sin comfort zone!

Når Novogratz indretter børneværelse går de sjældent efter børne-temaer – det er en måde at gøre det mere funky og sjovt og mindre tutte-nuttet😉

Det næste hjem blev indrettet til to ungkarle i New Jersey – Jeg er især vild med den stribede væg og deres lille væg zoo! Farvepaletten giver et roligt, men stadig livligt look! Hvad synes du?

Og til de farve tossede!🙂 Jeg er ikke stor fan af pink, så jeg ville nok aldrig få et køkken som dette, men jeg synes, ​​at billederne fra Novogratz projekter taler for sig selv – det handler om at gå all-in, om at springe ud af sin comfort zone! Til farver eller ej, så er dette en reminder om, at indretningsdesign i bund og grund handler om at LEGE!

ITS SUNDAY, LETS PLAY🙂
XX Daniélle 

Leave a Reply

