Challenge your color palette!

My friends often tell me that they really love how I live but that they’ll never come across the ideas and don’t have the guts to use colors even though they love em. One of them actually said that even though she likes being surrounded by colors she didn’t dare buying the minty colored chairs she felt in love with nor paint her wall in the exact same favorite color in case she would regret it and in the end she always comes down to the safe solution and pick whats hot and trendy in the magazines and stick to her white walls and her trendy-brand-chairs!

I know that I (in this case) might be an exception and that I love to challenge the color palette – and I admit that sometimes I can be a bit too generous with decorating and painting everything – but hey, paint exists to be re-painted, right? SO, my biggest rule of thumb is, just do it, you can always regret and repaint! But don’t let it be a question of courage. I promised my friend to give her some small steps in working with colors, so that is what todays post shows – how just a little splash of color affects the entire look! You do not have to go all in on colored walls, go for what you like and forget about trends, what makes you feel good and to my dear friend I think the best color kick off is to implement colored furnitures and accessories before anything else😉

Shelterness.com

The Novogratz

The Novogratz

marie-claire-maison

marie-claire-maison

Archilovers.com

 

… Simply love the quote from Henri Matisse, its spot on! If you like colors, just paint, repaint, paint, repaint… 

Mine venner siger ofte, at de virkelig elsker, sådan som det ser ud hjemme hos mig, men at de aldrig selv ville få de ideer, og at de ikke har modet til bare at bruge løs af farver, på trods af de er vilde med farver. En af dem sagde sågar, at selv om hun elsker at være omgivet af farver, så tør hun ikke at købe den mint-farvede stol, som hun forelskede sig i eller male sin væg i selv samme yndlings farve, fordi hun var bange for at fortryde det – i sidste ende, ender hun altid med at vælge den sikre løsning og købe, hvad der er hot og trendy i boligbladene og holde sig til sine hvide vægge og de trendy – mærke – stole!

Jeg ved, at jeg (i dette tilfælde ) kan være en undtagelse, og at jeg elsker at udfordre farvepaletten – og jeg indrømmer, at nogle gange kan jeg være lidt for rundhåndet med at udsmykke og male alt – men hey, maling eksisterer jo for at blive malet over igen ik sandt? Så min bedste tommelfingerregel er, gør det! Du kan altid fortryde og male det igen! Men lad det ikke være et spørgsmål om at turde. Jeg lovede at give min veninde nogle små tips til hendes vej i arbejdet med farver, så det er, hvad dagens indlæg viser – hvordan et lille stænk af farve kan påvirke hele looket! Du behøver ikke at gå all-in og male vægge, mærk efter, hvad du kan lide, hvad der passer til dit hjem og glem alt om tendenser og til min kære veninde, jeg tror, ​​den bedste start i farvelegen er at tilføje farverige møbler og pynteting før noget andet😉


Leave a Reply

