Interiorwise part 2

(Dansk version nederst)

Its Tuesday and I haven´t posted since Friday, not that I haven´t been blogging, Ive been blogging more than ever… in my mind! The Hive Conference took me by storm! It was really awesome to meet so many bloggers from all over Europe and I got so inspired and was totally bombed with do´s and donts, new ideas and new faces – when I sat down in my couch in front of my lap top Sunday evening, I was suddenly overwhelmed by this awareness about being a blogger – I suddenly have become a part of a world that I didn’t even knew existed a couple of years ago. Not only is it a new world it might also be a turning point in my life!

So what actually happened at the Hive was that I entered what at first felt like a private party – I crashed somebody’s party and I didn’t really know the “code of conduct”, who should I talk to, where should I sit AND not least should I be aware of any big shots that I was supposed to know, say hello, definitely not dare to sit next to… I went in as a newborn blogger, with an open heart and mind – what else could I do than just being me, me who suddenly wasn’t only Daniélle but also Interiorwise!

Interiorwise

ME

The Hive gave me a lot, but the most fantastic that I am carrying with me is – that writing a blog, is so much more than just writing – its sharing myself with (at least in theory) the entire world! Really freaky and at the same time whats really attract me… and something I haven’t been very good at so far! When I started Interiorwise my first thought was that nobody cared who I am – that my mission was to feed you with bunch of inspiration, ideas, great photos and fun stuff for your homes! But I guess they are right, because every single post and word comes directly from me and at the very moment I picked something to show you I had my reasons to do so!

Everybody talked about being authentic and stick to what you believe in – and even though it sometimes can be tempting to jump into the mainstream, cause I know the majority likes it – its just not me!

Ill asure you, that what I am passionate about is doing something out of the ordinary and steer clear of the mainstream and if I ever get to that point where I go with the flow and invite popular-brands that everybody plaster their homes with – please STOP me!

I just had a mental-writing-breakdown after meeting all the pros but I am back more than ever and have so many ideas that I don’t have time to sleep – and I want to thank all of you for your comments and supports, Cheers!

All the best 

xx

Daniélle 

Det er tirsdag, og jeg har ikke postet noget siden fredag, ikke ensbetydende med at jeg ikke har blogget, tværtimod har jeg blogget mere end nogensinde … i mit stille sind! The Hive konferencen tog mig med storm! Det var virkelig fantastisk at møde så mange bloggere fra hele Europa, jeg blev så inspireret, og var fuldstændig bombet med do´s og dont´s, nye ideer og nye ansigter – så da jeg satte mig i min sofa med min lap top på skødet søndag aften, blev jeg pludselig overvældet af en bevidsthed om at være blogger – jeg er pludselig blevet en del af en verden, som jeg ikke engang vidste eksisterede for bare et par år siden. Ikke alene er det en ny verden, det er måske også et vendepunkt i mit liv!

Men, det der egentlig skete på The Hive, var, at jeg trådte ind i, hvad der først føltes som en privat fest – jeg crashede nogens fest, hvor jeg ikke kendte til “spillereglerne”, hvem skulle jeg tale med, hvor skulle jeg sidde, og ikke mindste burde jeg være opmærksom på, om der  var nogle af de store stjerner, som jeg burde kunne kende, sige hej til eller absolut ikke sætte mig ved siden af ​​… Jeg gik som en nyfødt blogger ind til konferencen med et åbent hjerte og sind – hvad andet kunne jeg gøre end bare være mig, mig, der pludselig ikke kun var Danielle, men også Interiorwise!

The Hive gav mig en masse, men det mest fantastiske, som jeg bærer med mig, er – at skrive en blog, er så meget mere end bare at skrive – det er at dele mig selv (i hvert fald i teorien)med hele verden! Virkelig freaky og samtidig præcis det, som virkelig tiltrækker mig … og noget jeg ikke, indtil videre, har været så god til! Da jeg startede Interiorwise, var min første tanke, at ingen havde interesse i at vide, hvem jeg er – min mission var at fodre jer med en masse inspiration, ideer, lækre billeder og sjove ting til jeres hjem! Men de har nok ret, fordi hver enkelt post og ord kommer jo direkte fra mig, så allerede idet jeg vælger at vise jer noget helt bevidst udvalgt, så deler jeg jo en del af mig!
Alle oplægsholderne talte om at være autentisk og holde sig til, hvad man tror på – og selv om det nogle gange kan være fristende at hoppe ind i det spor og den stil, som jeg ved, de fleste kan lide det – så er det bare ikke mig!
Jeg forsikrer jer, at det jeg brænder for er at gøre noget ud over det sædvanlige at styre udenom det sikre, det alle har – og hvis jeg nogensinde kommer til det punkt, hvor jeg gå med strømmen og inviterer de populære mærker, som mange har overdænget deres hjem med – så stop mig venligst!

Jeg havde et mentalt-skrive-sammenbrud efter at møde alle de professionelle, men jeg er tilbage mere end nogensinde, og har så mange ideer, at jeg ikke har tid til at sove – og jeg vil gerne takke jer alle for jeres kommentarer og uvurderlige støtte, Cheers!

Mange hilsner 

Daniélle


2 responses to “Interiorwise part 2

  • Laura

    Another first-time conference-goer here, and I absolutely share some of your feelings about “crashing the party”, but I took soooo much away from it (I’ve just written my own post about it!). I don’t think we met in person – bummer! – but next time for sure! Keep doing what you’re doing, I really like your blog🙂

    Like

    • Interior Wise

      Hi Laura, thank you ever so much for your words it means the world! SHAME, could have been awesome to meet you, didn’t know you where there, but next time for sure! Ill stick to it, thank you very much, Danielle🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

