High on colors… storage for kidsroom!

My friend called me a couple of days ago and asked if I could recommend her any storage for her sons books and I suddenly remember that I, a while ago, came across the Danish designer Henriette W. Leth! 

Henriette graduated from the  Danish Design School and now works as an interior-consulting and furniture designer. Further more she carries an education as Neo Feng Shui, from where I believe her design statement is coming from: “It’s not about how it looks but how it makes you feel”. 

I recommended my friend the Color Box or stack – cause the flexibility is the real cool thing about the boxes – stack em, hang em, do whatever you like and combine the funky colors just the way you like!😉 I´m sure her sons gonna love the colors, who would not🙂 …

 You can get the color boxes at Normann Copenhagen, each box costs DKK 600!

Hej Danmark ;) 

Min veninde ringede forleden og spurgte, om jeg kunne anbefale noget opbevaring til hendes søns bøger! I min søgen kom jeg pludselig i tanke om, at jeg for et stykke tid siden faldt over den danske designer Henriette W. Leth!

Henriette er uddannet fra Dansk Design Skole og arbejder nu som interiør-konsulent og møbeldesigner. Udover det er Henriette også Neo Feng Shui konsulent, det må være derfra, ​​hendes design statement udspringer, nemli: “Det handler ikke om, hvordan det ser ud, men hvordan det får dig til at føle”.

Jeg anbefalede min ven Color Box – det er nogle virkelig cool kasser, fleksibelt design med mulighed for både at stable og hænge dem OG kombinere dem i præcis de funky farver, du kan lide!😉 Jeg er sikker på min venindes sønner kommer til at elske de farver, hvem ville ikke det🙂 …

HAPPY HOLIDAY (at least in Denmark) –
Ill be back next week hopefully HIGH on the bloggers Hive conference! 
xx Daniélle 

 


2 responses to “High on colors… storage for kidsroom!

  • my scandinavian home

    HI Danielle, I’m a huge fan of these shelves too – practical yet playful – perfect! It was a real pleasure to meet you at The Hive this weekend🙂 /Niki

    Like

    • Interior Wise

      Hi Niki, exactly practical and playful, whats not to like😉 And the possibility to get them in light colors as well for the more light and Scandinavian style. So great to meet you too, such an inspiration, see again one day :)/ Daniélle

      Like

Leave a Reply

