Live your dreams through interior design!

Do you live together with a football, baseball, basketball fan… ??

The world championship 2014 in football will soon take place and why not use the occasion to go all the way interiorwise, drop your inhibitions and create the coolest room for your kid.. or maybe your partner or yourself!? ;) 

I love to create unique rooms, atmospheres, scenes – I love to go all the way, to do something odd and crazy and not letting me restrict or stop by norms, traditions or because Im afraid of doing something that the majority will find simply over the edge and too weird – thats what motivate and challenge me and thats why I really love to come up with ideas and  decorate rooms for kids, cause I actually have a childs mind when I crawl into the world of interior design, when it comes to create a universe of whatever I may dream about – unfortunately I most of the time have to take into account that I do not live on my own😉 But if I ever have a child Ill go mad in decorating its room… My best recommendation for decorating a room, especially a kids room, is to let go of do´s and dont´s and try to copy the “universe” that your child is living in- it might a stadium, an ice rink, a forest, an aircraft, the world of Spiderman… there exist no limits, what so ever! And remember, you can always change the color, the wallpaper, the textile… just do it🙂

Todays post goes to all the football  stars, fans and addicts…  As Tom Stoppard says; If you carry your childhood with you, you never become older -lets play!

All you need for these options are wallpaper, paint and masking tape – include all the walls, the floor, the ceiling, the bedding – everything – think of it as creating a kind of scene for a theatre!🙂 Check out my post on wallpaper and wall deco for links where to do cool shopping!

Hi Danes! 

Bor du sammen med en fodbold, baseball, basketball, rugby, ishockey fan… ?

VM i fodbold 2014 er lige rundt om hjørnet, og hvorfor ikke benytte lejligheden til at gå hele vejen med din indretning, smid hæmningerne og lav det fedeste værelse til dit barn.. eller måske din kæreste eller dig selv!?😉
Jeg elsker at skabe unikke værelser, atmosfærer, scener – Jeg elsker at gå hele vejen, at gøre noget skørt og ikke lade mig begrænse eller stoppe af normer, traditioner eller min frygt for at gøre noget, som andre synes er for vildt og for mærkeligt – det motiverer og udfordrer mig – netop derfor elsker jeg at udvikle ideer og dekorere værelser til børn, måske fordi jeg har et barns sind, når jeg kravler ind i interiør verdenen, når det gælder om at skabe et univers af det, jeg drømmer om – desværre er jeg nødt til at tage hensyn til, at jeg ikke bor alene;) Men hvis jeg nogensinde får et barn, er der ingen grænser for, hvordan jeg vil udsmykke dets værelse… min bedste anbefaling, især til børneværelser, er at give slip på “do´s” og “dont´s” er – forsøg at kopiere det “univers”, som dit barn lever i, måske et stadion, en skøjtebane, en skov , et fly, en ​​Spiderman verden… der er ingen grænser! Og husk, du kan altid ændre farve, tapet , tekstil … bare gøre det🙂

Dagens indlæg går til alle fodbold stjerner, fans og nørder… Som Tom Stoppard siger; Hvis du tager din barndom med dig, bliver du aldrig ældre – slip dit indre legebarn løs!

Alt du behøver er; tapet, maling og malertape – inkluder alle vægge, gulv, loft, sengetøj – alt – tænk på det som at skabe en slags scene, et teater!🙂 Tjek mit indlæg om tapet og væg-dekoration for links til, hvor du kan shoppe amok!

HAPPY MONDAY, HOPE ITS FUN!
Stay tuned more fun stuff for the kids… and their adults to come!😉
XX Daniélle


Leave a Reply

