An exhibition of memories!

I have more than thousand faboulous memories from travels all over the world – I love every single one of them and for long I have been thinking of how to use them in my interior. I am not a huge fan of photos scattered around the flat on walls and shelves, so I was thinking about turning an entire wall into a huge painted frame, BUT since we still only rent the place I can’t really paint wherever and whenever I like to, so I had to figure out something else.

A few weeks ago I went to Malmø with my mum and got inspired in the GRANIT store where I found this simple, cool and cheap option!

You can either buy the band with hooks and clips in GRANIT store or do it yourself, like I did! All you need is the band – I bought one meter in a construction shop for only DKK 29 and cut of the hooks from a luggage band – if you do it yourself you can make your exhibition as long as you like! The clips are from TIGER shop and the photos are just ordinary b/w prints but I have ordered photo strips from Prinstagram as well to make the exhibition a bit more dynamic!

Jeg har mere end tusinde fantastiske minder fra rejser rundt i verden – jeg elsker hver og et, og jeg har længe overvejede, hvordan jeg ville bruge dem i min indretning. Jeg er ikke stor fan af billeder spredt rundt i lejligheden på vægge og hylder, så jeg tænkte på at forvandle en hel væg til en kæmpe malet ramme, men da vi stadig kun lejer lejligheden, kan jeg ikke rigtig male hist og her, hvor det lige falder mig ind, så jeg var nødt til at finde på noget andet.

For et par uger siden var jeg så i Malmø med min mor og fandt min inspiration i GRANIT butikken – en virkelig simpel, cool og billig løsning!

Du kan enten købe elastikken med kroge og clips i GRANIT butikken eller lave den selv, som jeg har gjort! Alt du behøver er elastik – jeg købte en meter i et byggemarked for kun 29 og skar krogene af nogle bagage elastikker – hvis du gør det selv, kan du lave din udstilling, så lang du lyster! Clipsene er fra TIGER butikken og billederne er bare almindelig s/h prints, men jeg har lige bestilt fotostrimler fra Prinstagram til at skabe mere dynamik i min lille udstilling!🙂

ITS SUNDAY AND THE SUN IS SHINING!! :) 

XX Daniélle


2 responses to “An exhibition of memories!

  • Laura

    I love that idea. Picking a couple of pics that either work really well in b/w or choosing some with a similar color palette might also help to make the display less “busy”. I’m planning a trip to Malmö this summer as well (also with my mom!) so will check out that store! Have a great Sunday!

    Like

    • Interior Wise

      Hi Laura🙂 Totally agree! I actually couldnt decide whether I wanted to make it b/w or colored – It could definitely be cool in colors as well, but I chose b/w cause on the the other side of my staircase is quite colorful🙂 You should definitely check out the shop they have lots of cool stuff! Hope your Sunday has been great too, Danielle

      Like

Leave a Reply

