IKEA a great place for interior-hacking!

ARE YOU AN IKEA HACKER LIKE ME?

I wanted a table for my living room but couldn’t really find any – they were either mass produced or victim to designer exploitation (if there happens to exist a word like this😉 ) So, I went to IKEA and survived the massive traffic and the sight of mass-production, but… of cause there is a BUT, IKEA actually has many basic product, cheap and perfect for DIY projects! My table included… I found this IKEA VITTSJÖ table, actually two-in-one table for DKK 369!  Since I can’t really stand glass tables I thought that the main thing for my project would be the black metallic frame.

My idea was to create a simple, light looking table with room for magazines and small annoying things. I also wanted a mat-look would could turn-out looking used – here comes the chalkboard paint that I just can’t get enough of😉

How do you like the result!? 

ANY IDEAS FOR COOL DIY PROJECTS – LET ME KNOW!! :) 

… and happy Wednesday

xx

Daniélle 


One response to “IKEA a great place for interior-hacking!

Leave a Reply

