YOUNG DANISH DESIGN – TREASURES!

THIS IS A BEGINNING OF A SERIAL OF POSTS FOCUSING ON YOUNG DANISH DESIGNER!!

The first one that caught my eye was Thomas Albertsen – educated from The Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts in 2007. With his colleague Gustav, Thomas is one of the founders of Carl and Carl that delivers products at all design stages; from idea development through product descriptions over prototyping and finished designs ready for production.

In January this year Thomas Albertsen joined the international furnishing show, imm cologne as part of the group danishdesign MAKERS who collective presented a collection of objects.

Thomas Albertsen´ chair ´Repetition´ and ´coffee n rest´ table was presented! I find his design really elegant but still edgy – a timeless mix!  What do you think? 

How Albertsen describes his design… 

I believe design should come from within and be something personal, I do not follow much of fashion and the various trends I’m more interested in my own ideas. But when I call the design I’m making for Danish is it because I was raised with the Danish way of doing things in all aspects of life. For me, Danish design is, honest, but with humour. For me form must follow function and I think that Danish design does this really weel.

IF YOU WANT TO GET MORE HOT NEWS FROM DANISH DESIGN –

PRESS FOLLOW AND STAY TUNED!! 


Leave a Reply

