How to pour cheap magic dust over your bathroom!

In Copenhagen the majority of the flats has dead boring bathrooms ripped for any fun deco or details at all! White tiles, white toilet, white white white, a square mirror and often an extremely high intense lightbulb!! Could look like this… So how to transform this into a cozy place to be, seems pretty impossible, but nothing is – ill show you, what I did!

Since I am not aloud to change whatever I want in my flat, my creativity suffered under some limitations, but not enough to kill it! So what to do? I started of by changing the color of the tiles into black, by using shelf liner, very effective and it makes such an amazing different. I haven’t changed every second tile, cause I did not want to look organized and tight. Next big thing was to find a shower curtain carrying so much power, that it will make me feel comfy and inspired. In a small room like the shower curtain, cause of its size, becomes the primary decoration, why it has to “carry the style” you choose! I wanted a modern historian and warm look, how do you think it works?

The light in the ceiling are actually spots, so to complete my wanted look I found an old prism and spray painted it gold! You can read further about how I transformed the mirror and did the tiles here:

https://interiorwise.wordpress.com/2014/01/06/a-cheap-way-to-transform-your-bathroom/

Don’t forget you´ll spend about 6 month at the toilet during your life – you deserve to sit in nice surroundings!


Leave a Reply

